Top Business Continuity Certifications to Consider In 2022

business continuity certification

Business continuity (BC) and Disaster Recovery (DR) are two important aspects of the IT world. BC keeps systems running and information accessible in spite of interferences or shortcomings. DR takes systems back to typical activity after a disaster has taken place. Therefore, business continuity certifications become highly popular in the industry.

Business continuity planning (BCP) and disaster recovery planning (DRP) stay significant components in IT services. This is valid for partnerships and associations that should meet different requirements for security, privacy, and accessibility of systems and information.

With the expansion and utilization of cloud backup services – including a wide range of BC and DR contributions – BCP and DRP have become more useful. Programs like CBRM, CBRITP, CBRA, and MABR have also become affordable in recent years.

Why think about business continuity certifications?

Business continuity certifications can assist companies with getting the perfect individuals to set up and execute plans in the event of a disaster. Certificates give a type of authority to an IT expert’s information and mastery to assist with executing best practices. It shows that the person is capable of executing a disaster recovery plan in case of a crisis.

Top business continuity certifications in 2022

Here are some top business continuity certifications in 2022 –

1. Certificate of the Business Continuity Institute

The Certificate of the Business Continuity Institute is a course by the Business Continuity Institute (BCI). The course focuses on giving a strong understanding of the procedures for business continuity management. The certification process requires three to five days for in-person study. The business continuity certification training online is also accessible for students.

2. Certified Business Continuity Professional (CBCP)

Presented by DRI International, the CBCP position is one of the most well-known — and apparently one of the most sought-after — in the BC business. This course covers every one of the nuts and bolts of BC planning and readiness. It also incorporates choices for specialist certificates and a master-level certificate and that’s just the beginning.

The CBCP is balanced and allows an opportunity to proceed with your schooling after some time. This makes it a decent decision for experts who are new to BC or those hoping to procure their first certificate.

3. CBCM: Certified Business Continuity Manager

The CBCM is Certified Information Security’s master-level BCM certificate. It is one of the most popular business continuity certifications. Candidates should have five years of significant BC experience. It covers all the capability necessities useful in ISO 22301, which work out positively past the limits of IT subjects into such things as evacuation plans, public alerts and correspondence, and recovery services. It requires a sensibly complete understanding of the whole discipline of BCM.

4. SO 22301 Certified Business Continuity Manager

The ISO 22301 Certified Business Continuity Manager (CBCM) is a certification presented by the Certified Information Security (CIS) association. The CBCM depends on the ISO 22301:2019 norm. It characterizes a structure for planning and working a business continuity management system. Applicants need at least five years of business continuity experience. This business continuity certification training online has three essential instructional classes including CIS Policy Workshop: ISO 31000 Enterprise Risk Management; CIS Policy Workshop: ISO 22301 Business Continuity Management; and Best Practices to Deploy, Exercise, and Certify BCM.

5. Certified Disaster Recovery Engineer

The Certified Disaster Recovery Engineer is presented by cybersecurity certification merchant Mile2. The certification is especially valuable for those in government settings as it meets the CNSSI-4016 order on National Information Assurance Training Standard for Risk Analysts and Risk Management from the National Security Agency (NSA). The certification process needs at least one year of data systems or IT executive experience. The course focuses on how organizations should react when any disruptive tragedy happens. It prepares students to plan and present the latest methodologies and best practices for real-world system recovery.


There is a high prominence and unquestionable significance of BC and DR in any company’s tasks and services. It should shock no one that these five certifications don’t envelop the whole field of accessible qualifications. While considering options in contrast to these five, you’ll need to vet the certifying association’s standing and life span first. Only then can you make the right decision on what certification to choose.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *